For the Media

Search Archive


Contact Us

Main & Health Science Campus
University Hall

Room: 2110
Mail Stop 949
Phone: 419.530.2002
Fax: 419.530.4618

The Catharine S. Eberly Center for Women host 5th Annual Celebrity Wait Night

The University of Toledo Catharine S. Eberly Center for Women will host its 5th Annual Celebrity Wait Night from 6 to 9  p.m. Tuesday Feb. 26 at the Toledo Hilton Garden Inn, 6165 Levis Commons Blvd,. Perrysburg.

More than 400 people are expected to attend this dinner featuring celebrity waiters from around the community, raffle prizes and a live auction with WTOL’s Jerry Anderson.

Throughout the evening local celebrities will wait on the tables and collect tips to benefit the center. Some of this year’s servers include:

  • President and General Manger of The Blade and Vice Chair of UT Board of Trustees Joseph Zerby
  • Lucas County Auditor Anita Lopez
  • UT Chancellor and Executive Vice President for Biosciences and Health Affairs Dr. Jeffrey P. Gold
  • UT Woman’s Basketball Coach Tricia Cullop

“The proceeds from the night are raised from our community and are spent in our community,” said Shanda Gore, UT associate vice president of Equity, Diversity and Community Engagement and director of the center. “The funds positively impact not only the woman but the whole family that, in many cases, lean on them to financially lead the household. Our programming empowers, educates and engages woman and that makes a difference.”

All proceeds will benefit the Eberly Center initiatives, including its signature program from Women’s Success Series. This program is designed to guide woman on their journeys of personal and professional development, by engaging them to identify career paths, determine educational next-steps, navigate proactively in today’s economy, and prepare themselves for a successful future.

For more information contact Emily Hardcastle at 419.530.7232 or the Eberly Center at 419.530.8570.

Media Coverage
The Independent Collegian (Feb. 27, 2013)
The Blade (April 7, 2013)

is UT's Director of University Communications. Contact her at 419.530.2410 or
Email this author | All posts by

Comments are closed.